Call Us Today! (225) 337-2358

Proudly serving Baker, LA and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/23/2019 | Author: Patricia G.

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: James W.

Comments: I hired John to enlarge my dog door and build a new ramp from it to the ground. This required both interior sheet rock/trim and exterior siding work, plus other general carpentry. John did it quickly, efficiently, and in quality form, even fixing some rotten boards and other issues he found along the way once he opened things up, for no extra charge (so I gave him a bit more than he asked for). Excellent guy I will be calling again should I need another project.

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Mechell R.

Comments: He did excellent work, he answered my call right away, cleaned up after himself. Was very pleased.

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Calvin W.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Josh D.

Comments: John built me an awesome hood vent cabinet for my outdoor kitchen. The quality of the hood vent cabinet was excellent. Would highly recommend!!

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Sherri B.

Comments: Mary and John were wonderful to deal with. Very nice, personable, professional and helpful. This includes the crew that they sent to do the work.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Rich H.

Comments: My wife and I purchased a 7' tall built in wine cooler for our kitchen. We wanted to hire someone to build a cabinet for our kitchen that would be able to tie it into our existing cabinetry. We found John through Home Advisor and we couldn't be happier with the job he did. On top of being extremely talented, he stuck to his word and completed the project by the deadline we requested. He also respected our house and was very careful to not make a mess and also clean up after himself. That is hard to find when hiring most people these days. I highly recommend John for your next project.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Anita H.

Comments: John and Mary were very professional. They worked with updating cabinets in both kitchen and two baths. They worked with refurbishing old items and made all look like new. If an unusual problem did arise, John was able to correct the problem. Both were working under unusual circumstances due to flooding but came through with the completed job that they promised. I was so glad that I found this company for my remodeling project. JOB WELL DONE1

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: John and his wife are an excellent tight team. They communicated well with me and each other. They paid close attention to safety and details and kept me informed of any unexpected changes in the scope of the project. They work fast. They kept the site clean. I will hire again.

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Khem T.

Comments: John and Mary are the best .. They are very prompt , courteous and def. the best value for the job.. They went above and beyond what I expected and they pay attention to detail.. they are a 2 man team but they did more than the 7 man team I hired and fired.. They will be the contractors I call for everything dealing with my house.. Hope to see you guys soon!! God Bless

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: John is very much the craftsman. He thoughtfully listened to my project needs and from there we worked out what would be best for my above ground pool deck. He and his wife are a special team working together, very personable and professional. I would recommend John's craftsmanship.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: James B.

Comments: Excellent service, knowledgeable, on time, very reasonable fees; both husband and wife very pleasant

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Brad B.

Comments: I would definitely recommend John and Mary to anyone that needs minor or major repairs to there home due to termite damage. The price is reasonable and they do great work as well as pay close attention to details. They don't rush the job and explain everything to you as the work is being done. You don't have to watch them closely and this has been the best experience I have had with a contractor. I was able to work and when I was at home, I did not have to worry about anything. Thanks you John/Mary and look forward to working with you again for all my home needs. If your looking for a good quality contractor with wonderful skills and good work ethics, this is the person you need to hire for all your contractor needs. Trust me because I am not this easy to please

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Gloria G.

Comments: John is very knowledgeable. He explained everything before he did the work. The handicap shower was beautiful and functional when he completed the job.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: Very good work, professional and answered all my questions prior to doing the work. I will use him again on other projects, without a doubt.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Joelene M.

Comments: Refreshing to see a husband and wife team work so well together. Their work was top notch. I highly recommend them and will definitely use the m again.

Review Date: 08/21/2014 | Author: Joel G.

Comments: This is as high a quality of professional work that can be provided! Everything from initial meeting to finishing of project was exceptional! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Alex S.

Comments: Highly recommended! Extremely professional, courteous, neat and reliable. John's attention to detail is outstanding. I will do business with him again .

Review Date: 09/20/2013 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: John Ross was sincere, honest and thorough with the details of our siding repair. The price was reasonable for the job. Also, he was prompt for his appointment and finished the job on-time. We will recommend him to our neighbors and friends as the project looks great!